Former Penn Stater earns Super Bowl ring with Eagles

UNIVERSITY PARK – How sweet it is.

For former Penn State football player Stefen Wisniewski, Super Bowl LII was pure magic. The Philadelphia Eagles’ offensive lineman made several key blocks in a 41-33 upset win on Sunday night in Minneapolis. The Eagles entered the game as five-point underdogs, but put the wraps on their first-ever Lombardi Trophy when Tom Brady’s Hail Mary pass fell harmlessly to the turf in the waning seconds of the game.

Wisniewski played a vital role for the Birds as they racked up an impressive 538 yards of total offense. The Eagles’ offensive line kept MVP Nick Foles upright all night as he threw for 373 yards.

Wisniewski was a four-year starter at Penn State. In the NFL, he’s played for the Oakland Raiders (second round of 2011 NFL Draft), Jacksonville Jaguars and now, the Eagles.

He is the 40th Penn State football player to win a Super Bowl.

Here’s the complete list of Penn State players who have won Super Bowls (courtesy
Jack Ham (4)

Franco Harris (4)

Matt Millen (4)

Pete Kugler (3)

Chris Bahr (2)

Matt Bahr (2)

Bruce Bannon (2)

Dave Robinson (2)

Kareem McKenzie (2)

Rich Milot (2)

Jay Alford

Ralph Baker

Brad Benson

Andre Collins
Sam Gash

Jeff Hartings
Mike Hartenstine
Kim Herring
Jordan Hill
Chris Hogan (former Penn State men's lacrosse player)
Tim Johnson
Joe Jurevicious

Jimmy Kennedy
Larry Kubin

Justin Kurpeikis

Ted Kwalick
Shawn Mayer

Sean McHugh

Bob Mrosko

Jordan Norwood
Scott Paxson

Andrew Quarless
Tom Rafferty
Glenn Ressler
Marco Rivera

Michael Robinson

Jim Romano

Dave Rowe

Matt Suhey
Stefen Wisniewski

57 rings among 40 players

Penn Staters on Super Bowl Winning Teams (By Year)
1967 - Dave Robinson (Green Bay)

1968 - Dave Robinson (Green Bay)

1969 - Ralph Baker (New York Jets)

1971 - Glenn Ressler (Baltimore Colts)

1973 - Bruce Bannon (Miami Dolphins)

1974 - Bruce Bannon (Miami Dolphins)

1975 - Jack Ham & Franco Harris (Pittsburgh Steelers)

1976 - Jack Ham & Franco Harris (Pittsburgh Steelers)

1977 - Dave Rowe & Ted Kwalick (Oakland Raiders)

1978 - Tom Rafferty (Dallas Cowboys)

1979 - Jack Ham & Franco Harris (Pittsburgh Steelers)

1980 - Matt BahrJack Ham & Franco Harris (Pittsburgh Steelers)

1981 - Chris Bahr & Matt Millen (Oakland Raiders)

1982 - Pete Kugler (San Francisco 49ers)

1983 - Larry Kubin & Rich Milot (Washington Redskins)

1984 - Chris BahrMatt Millen & Jim Romano (Los Angeles Raiders)

1986 - Mike Hartstine & Matt Suhey (Chicago Bears)

1987 - Brad Benson (New York Giants)

1988 - Rich Milot (Washington Redskins)

1989 - Pete Kugler (San Francisco 49ers)

1990 - Pete Kugler & Matt Millen (San Francisco 49ers)

1991 - Matt Bahr & Bob Mrosko (New York Giants)

1992 - Andre CollinsTim Johnson & Matt Millen (Washington Redskins)

1997 - Marco Rivera (Green Bay Packers)

2001 - Sam Gash & Kim Herring (Baltimore Ravens)

2003 - Joe Jurevicious (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)

2004 - Shawn Mayer (New England Patriots)

2005 - Justin Kurpeikis (New England Patriots)

2006 - Jeff Hartings (Pittsburgh Steelers)

2008 - Jay Alford & Kareem McKenzie (New York Giants)

2009 - Sean McHugh & Scott Paxson (Pittsburgh Steelers)

2011 - Andrew Quarless (Green Bay Packers)

2012 - Jimmy Kennedy & Kareem McKenzie (New York Giants)

2014 - Jordan Hill & Michael Robinson (Seattle Seahawks)

2016 - Jordan Norwood (Denver Broncos)

2017 - Chris Hogan (New England Patriots; former Penn State men's lacrosse player)

2018 - Stefen Wisniewski (Philadelphia Eagles)


Back to Top